Today marks the day…


It has been one year and a week to the day since my return home after my 3 month tour of Europe.

I am just finally getting my gifts to people and am getting to a place of feeling serene enough to get my blog of my journal complete. Photos were shared, but places, foods, sounds and smells were not and neither was my emotional growth that I feel is very important.

My Resolution for 2015 is to write my blog on my day by day journal entries from my trip. Include my photos and links to the people, places and suggestions I have.

I had heard from so many of my friends and family that they felt they were there with me and that was my goal. So many people won’t or can’t do that trip. I want to share more in depth my experience leading to, during and the emotional growth after my backpacking trip. I will post links on Facebook and email those whom I have for contacts that I had stayed with or met along the way.

I’m very excited to get this done and to hopefully help any other person going through the emotional turmoil that lead to my trip and consequently the great feeling that was my achieving personal freedom.

The beginning of my journey.
The beginning of my journey.
2 thoughts on “Today marks the day…

  1. rob rino January 12, 2015 / 2:28 pm

    I am jealous not only because of your excursion to Europe but also your Spirit to do this. I would like to do something similar someday.

  2. Sonja Corliss July 13, 2017 / 4:09 pm

    Hello Rob, I just saw this. How are you doing? Still in Vegas?

Leave a Reply

