Photography Internship of 2008


Just to let my readers know, here is an example of the kind of photography I wish to do when I start my career. I applied for a National Geographic Internship that starts this upcoming summer. I will know by the end of March if I am awarded this internship or not. I will keep you posted.

The internship is held in Washington D.C., and pays about $500 a week. It is fully photography, and they send the interns on assignments, all travel expenses are paid for. The one thing I will have to pay for if I go, is the living costs; that is what loans are for! There are two total internships available and one of them is automatically offered to the winner of the College Photographer of the Year contest; a list of the winners is presented here. I hope I get this internship, it would be the opportunity of a life time. If not, I guess there is always next year! Cross your fingers for me!

3 thoughts on “Photography Internship of 2008

  1. clickclique January 6, 2008 / 9:07 pm

    Good luck! Hope it works out for you!

  2. Mollie Bryant January 6, 2008 / 9:33 pm

    Sounds like an excellent internship. Goodluck!

Leave a Reply

