Bright Colors


Pictures added on Nov. 27, 2007

I had a previous question regarding the colors in photographs and how they can become so bright. I had asked if film or developing had anything to do with it, or if it was all digital. This last week, had a photography assignment to capture bright colors. I was told to purchase slide film and have it developed using a process called cross processed. I bought my film and took photos at a costume store. I had the negatives developed and saw how the cross processing effected the colors. Most the colors seemed to be more saturated and contained less reflected light. I enjoyed printing my photos. When I photograph my print with a digital camera, I will post them here. I hope anyone who thinks digital is the only way to brighten color in prints reads this and tries it pronto!

color-photos-001.jpg

color-photos-002.jpg

All photos by:Sonja Corliss

Leave a Reply

