Please send the URL to this web post to anyone who may be dog searching. We as a society need to do what we can to help each other when we can. NO subscription is needed to view this blog. Here is the URL :
http://dancerslc.wordpress.com/2010/01/28/dog-scams-please-be-aware/
I have been actively looking for an English bulldog for purchase and for a generally decent price. I happened upon this add for English bulldogs for $200 for shipment at this site
www.global-free-classified-ads.com
and the seller emailed me immediately. The seller lives in Cameroon, that is in Africa, FYI! So my boyfriend and I did some research and found multiple scam reports from Cameroon for different types of puppies.
!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!PLEASE READ!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Some people forked over money and were very disappointed.
These two sites have multiple examples of Puppy Scams from Cameroon
http://helpmerick.com/fun_with_cameroon_pet_scams.htm
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showthread.php?t=2458
Anytime the website mentions that their ads are free be suspicious.
Below are the emails from beginning to end between me and my miracle seller.
| From: | |
| Sent: | Thu 1/28/10 12:03 AM |
| To: | michealmillan@gmail.com |
Date: Thu, 28 Jan 2010 08:31:31 +0100
Subject: Re: About your ad…AKC English bulldog puppies for good home
From: michealmillan@gmail.com
To: Sonja Corliss
The transportation fee for each puppy cost $200.As regards the transportation , i will need your full detailed address , full names , phone numbers and the name of the closest airport to your house where you want the puppies shipped and after that home delivered to , i will also need your full names so that i do the registration for the transportation of the puppies… they will be micro chipped because I do not want any difficulties when they are on their flight..also the puppies will be well taken care of during transportation and they will be delivered to you safely.please promise me you will spoil the puppies to rotten and update me with pictures of the puppies and the new family when you have the puppies at your house.i can send them immediately if you email me the details.you can call me at 01123779204438
Hello, I am actually located in Las Vegas, Nevada. I know I would be able to take care of them. My biggest issue is the transportation, that is a long way for only $200 dollars and I know that the trip would be a lot for them. I can really only afford one, but if there is something I can work our for both. Let me know if the U.S. is even possible for that price before I keep going on…
Date: Thu, 28 Jan 2010 07:53:28 +0100
Subject: Re: About your ad…AKC English bulldog puppies for good home
From: michealmillan@gmail.com
To: Sonja Corliss
Hello thanks for the concerned and your interest in my puppies.They are potty trained , A.k.c registered , vet checked and will come with all papers needed . these puppies are very playful and also good with kids and other household pets. they have a wonderful temperament. They are 13weeks old and they presently weigh 10 lbs and will weigh 53-55 pounds when fully grown. i am looking for a new home for them where they will be spoiled to rotten because we just moved into a new and non pet apartment in Cameroon.i am asking just $200 for the transportation of each puppy from cameroon to your location. one is a male and the other is a female,they are called precious and Eddie.precious is the female and Eddie is the male.i wish to know if you are interested in both puppies or just one.but i will prefer that you take both puppies since they have been together since they were born and separating them will not be a good idea.please permit me pose a few questions.were are you located?are you a breeder?are you sure you will be able to take care of them? how soon do you need them? below are Precious and Eddie’s pictures
thanks and waiting to read from you.
Regards.
EDDIE
(3 or 4 pictures)PRECIOUS
(3 or 4 pictures)THANKS AND WAITING FOR YOUR REPLY.
On Thu, Jan 28, 2010 at 7:51 AM, <Sonja Corliss> wrote:Hello micheal90,
Listing these comments concern:
http://www.global-free-classified-ads.com/index.php?a=2&b=112182Below is an inquiry about your listing.
I am looking for an affordable english bulldog, is this puppy still available??
Re: About your ad…AKC English bulldog puppies for good home
From: micheal millan (michealmillan@gmail.com)
Sent: Thu 1/28/10 4:00 AM To: Sonja Corliss i am a devoted Christian and i cannot collect money from some one without sending his/her puppies for it is wrong in the eyes of God.if i had the money i would have shipped them directly to you without asking for a dime from you.the problem is that i dont have the money right now.that is why i asked for the money to pay for their flight.i am a worker as well and i know how we all work hard to earn the money which we have.i cannot be crazy to take money from you without shipping your puppies..so i want u to be rest assured that you will have precious and eddie in your arms before you know it..but if you dont feel comfortable,i will look for another good home for the puppies else where.thanks
From: Sonja Corliss
Sent: Thu 1/28/10 3:33 PM To: michealmillan@gmail.com I don’t think I should follow through, this whole thing seems uncertain to me. And so you are not shocked to find that another interested persons has declined, I have found someone else who has the exact same emails…pretty much and she now thinks this idea is a scam. Just for the record. I think that what you are involved in is sick. People are broke as it is, and here you are trying to use a real world problem like dog adoption and turning it into something untrustworthy and fake. I think you should get in touch with your god again and hopefully listen a lot better next time!
Filed under: Animal Info, BLOG, personal, wordpress | Tagged: Cameroon, debbylukason@yahoo.com, english bulldogs, kellimcadams44@gmail.com, michealmillan@gmail.com, Puppies, Scams | 12 Comments »



Thanks to All!
There are so many comments on my recent scam blogs, that I was finding it hard to reply to all, so out of thanks for all the searching, copy-pasting, and commenting, I blog again!!! Please tell everyone you know about this scam artist! Let them know to search any info they can about the job they are applying for!!! Keep cautious and thanks again!!!
Filed under: BLOG, personal, wordpress | Tagged: comments, Scams, Sonja Lea Wordpress | 1 Comment »